Championship Fixtures Announced

The 2018/2019 Championship fixtures have been announced, which sees Boro travel to Millwall on the opening day of the season.

Championship Fixtures Announced

The Championship kicks off on Saturday August 4th with Boro heading to London to face Millwall. Boro then host Garry Monk’s Birmingham City at home on August 11th before facing Notts County at home in the Carabao Cup.

Championship football then returns with a trip to Bristol City on August 18th, before finishing off the month of August with two home games against Sheffield United (August 21st) and Tony Pulis’ former club West Brom (August 25th).

The fixtures in full:


4th: Millwall (a)

11th: Birmingham (h)

18th: Bristol City (a)

21st: Sheffield United (h)

25th: West Brom (h)


1st: Leeds (a)

15th: Norwich (a)

19th: Bolton (h)

22nd: Swansea (h)

29th: Hull (a)


2nd: Ipswich (a)

6th: Nottingham Forest (h)

20th: Sheffield Wednesday (a)

23rd: Rotherham (h)

27th: Derby (h)


3rd: Stoke (a)

10th: Wigan (h)

24th: Brentford (a)

28th: Preston (a)


1st: Aston Villa (h)

8th: Blackburn (h)

15th: QPR (h)

22nd: Reading (a)

26th: Sheffield Wednesday (a)

29th: Ipswich (h)


1st: Derby (a)

12th: Birmingham (a)

19th: Millwall (h)

26th: Bristol City (h)


2nd: West Brom (a)

9th: Leeds (h)

13th: Sheffield United (a)

16th: Blackburn (a)

23rd: QPR (h)


2nd: Wigan (a)

9th: Brentford (h)

13th: Preston (h)

16th: Aston Villa (a)

30th: Norwich (h)


6th: Swansea (a)

9th: Bolton (a)

13th: Hull (h)

19th: Stoke (h)

22nd: Nottingham Forest (a)

27th: Reading (h)


5th: Rotherham (a)